EuroForth 2008 Call for Papers and Submission Instructions

Call for papers

EuroForth brings together researchers and practitioners from the Forth community. Papers are solicited on all aspects of Forth (applications, implementations, extensions, etc.) and related topics.

There are two types of paper you can submit: refereed (academic stream), or unrefereed (industrial stream). Refereed papers will be reviewed by experts against criteria for scientific papers, such as originality and technical quality, and then will be accepted to or rejected from the academic stream. If you are not familiar with scientific papers and their reviewing process, you may want to read guides like How To Get Your SIGGRAPH Paper Rejected, How to Write an Informatics Paper or The Researcher's Bible.

Submission Instructions

Please submit in Postscript (viewable with ghostscript) or PDF (viewable with xpdf) format. If you use MS printer drivers to create the Postscript, please submit the original format in addition to Postscript/PDF. Put the file(s) on a web server and send the URL (preferred), or send it as attachment with MIME content-type "application/postscript", "application/pdf" or "application/octet-stream", or include the Postscript literally in a completely unencoded mail (no MIME encodings).

For the final camera-ready copy, the format should be A4 with at least 25mm of margins, unnumbered.

Here are guides on how to create PostScript files on Windows and MacOS. To check the result, use a Postscript viewer.

Submission address (for drafts and final version):

Anton Ertl
Institut für Computersprachen E185/1
Technische Universität Wien
Argentinierstraße 8/4
A-1040 Wien


     June 27: Deadline for draft papers (academic stream)
   August 12: Notification of acceptance of academic stream papers
September 15: Deadline for camera-ready paper submission 
              (academic and industrial stream)
September 25-26: Forth200x meeting
September 26-28: EuroForth 2008

Program Committee (for the refereed track)

Sergey N. Baranov, Motorola ZAO, Russia
M. Anton Ertl, TU Wien (chair)
David Gregg, University of Dublin, Trinity College
Ulrich Hoffmann, FH Wedel University of Applied Sciences
Peter Knaggs, Bournemouth University
Jaanus Pöial, Estonian Information Technology College, Tallinn
Bradford Rodriguez, T-Recursive Technology
Bill Stoddart, University of Teesside
Reuben Thomas, Adsensus Ltd.

Other EuroForth 2008 documents

Anton Ertl